22nd August 2018 | News Archive

In the July 2018 newsletter we had an overview of the CNHC Code, highlighting the six key principles that apply to all UK healthcare professionals. The full CNHC Code refers to each principle in detail, including where to find the content of relevant law. Now let’s take a closer look at Principle A.

Principle A: You must respect clients’ dignity, individuality and privacy

There are 10 parts to Principle A (A1 – A10). Parts A1 – A4 deal with respecting clients’ privacy, dignity and individuality while Parts A5 – A10 deal with various aspects of confidentiality. Each part of Principle A is listed below:

  • A1 – Respecting privacy and dignity
  • A2 – ‘Chaperones’
  • A3 – A legal duty to promote equality
  • A4 – Avoiding unfair discrimination
  • A5 – Confidentiality
  • A6 – Data protection law
  • A7 – Protecting confidential information
  • A8 – Sharing confidential information with colleagues
  • A9 – Getting client’s consent to disclose confidential information
  • A10 – Disclosing confidential information in the public interest

The Code clearly defines all 10 parts including examples, circumstances, and guidance. Parts A6 and A7 were updated in line with the new General Data Protection Regulations (GDPR) that came into effect in May this year.

Even if you feel very familiar with The Code, we recommend you review it regularly because it sets out the standards registrants are measured against on the rare occasions when we receive a complaint from a member of the public.

You can find The Code on our website here: https://www.cnhc.org.uk/code-conductregistrants.

To request a printed copy of The Code, please email info@cnhc.org.uk or call 020 3668 0406.